Track record

Peter Butt has redrafted documents for, and given seminars to, many leading law firms and government bodies in Australia and overseas. They include:


  • Allen & Overy (UK)
  • Denton Wilde Sapte (UK)
  • Dundas and Wilson (UK)
  • Ince & Co (UK)
  • Burges Salmon (UK)
  • Veale Wasbrough (UK)
  • Writers to the Signet (Scotland)
  • Herbert Smith (Hong Kong)
  • Ganado & Co (Malta)
  • McCann Fitzgerald (Ireland)
  • King & Wood Mallesons (Australia)
  • Baker & McKenzie (Australia)
  • Gilbert & Tobin (Australia)
  • Gadens (Australia)
  • Holman Webb (Australia)
  • Legalwise (Australia)
  • Slater and Gordon (Australia)
  • Australian Government Solicitor
  • Queensland Law Society (Australia)
  • Crown Law (Queensland, Australia)
  • New South Wales Law Society (Australia)
  • Tasmanian Law Society (Australia)
  • Australian Institute of Conveyancers


  • Administrative Decisions Tribunal (New South Wales)
  • Federal Court (Australia)


  • Business Council of Australia
  • Meadow Lake Tribal Council (Canada)
  • Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC)
  • ING Australia
  • Laing O'Rourke
  • United Group Ltd
  • Frasers Property Australia
  • SmartyGrants (Australia)
  • Woodside (Australia)
  • Plain English Foundation


  • Financial Services Authority (UK)
  • Guardianship Tribunal (New South Wales)
  • Parliamentary Counsel's Office (New South Wales)
  • Parliamentary Counsel's Office (Canberra, Australia)
  • Parliamentary Counsel's Office (Ireland)
  • Department of Justice (Hong Kong)
  • Queensland Department of Justice and A.G. (Australia)
  • NSW Trade and Investment (Australia)
  • Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (New South Wales, Australia)
  • Board of Taxation (Australia)
  • Office of Film and Literature Classification (Australia)
  • Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs (Australia)
  • Australian Transport Safety Bureau
  • Department of Premier and Cabinet (Victoria, Australia)
  • Landcom (New South Wales, Australia)


  • University of London (Institute of Advanced Legal Studies)
  • University of Sydney, Australia
  • University of Hong Kong
  • City University, Hong Kong
  • University of Edinburgh
  • University of Bristol
  • University of Glamorgan
  • Queen's University (Belfast)
  • Vanderbilt University (USA)
  • Thomas M Cooley Law School (USA)